Skip to content

The one little thing that happened on our weekend trip…

August 21, 2011

Of course…

Roscoe broke his toe while we were hiking on a trail-  his toe caught when he was stepping down some stairs on the trail. I heard him yelp and immediately saw blood and his nail sticking straight out and I started freaking out! The bad part was that  the nearest vet ended up being almost an hour away!  But finally, we got there, the Dr. got his foot wrapped up pretty quick and gave us  7 days worth of medicine. Thank goodness that he is doing better now and we will probably be taking his bandage off today. I’m just glad it wasn’t worse!

Is it just me or does anyone else freak out in emergency situations? I have a friend, Melissa, who actually passes out in emergencies, so I feel a little better. Her and I always joke that at least I’m awake for them, haha

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2011 12:43 am

    I’m glad Roscoe is alright! 🙂 He is such a cutie!

Leave a Reply

