Skip to content

Lots of Baking/Cooking & House update!

October 14, 2011

Hey Blog friends! ā™„ I am loving the Fall weather here in SW Georgia- I wish it could stay this way always!

Yesterday, I made an organic apple pie with the apples that my MIL picked from the North Georgia Orchards. Oh my, this pie was good šŸ™‚

MOM’S EASY APPLE PIE
Pillsbury ready made pie crust (never work harder than necessary)
7-8 baking apples, peeled and sliced
3/4 c. sugar
1 tsp. cinnamon
1 tbsp. flour
1/4 tsp. nutmeg
Mix in bowl the cinnamon, flour and nutmeg. Place crust in pan, add apples and sugar mixture. Dot with butter. Cover with top pie crust. Brush with milk and sprinkle sugar on top.Bake at 375Ā°F for 50 minutes or until done.

{via} I just replaced the ingredients w/all organic ones.

I also, marinated some chicken for the hubby to grill.

“As part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, I received this KFC Masterpiece Barbeque Sauce”

And I was more than happy to put it to good use šŸ˜‰ This is actually the hubby’s grilled chicken sandwich but I did have a taste and it was fantastic!

This was my lunch – broccoli soup w/corn & broccoli-I could eat this soup every day! {Although not very pretty, it tastes delicious!}

Other than food- we have been uber busy with the house remodel- here is a picture of some of our progress!

That is our mini-setup of our grilling area while we work.

Speaking of working- I need to get back to it- we only have a short list of things to finish on the house, then we will be putting it on the market! Hope you are all having a fabulous Friday!


9 Comments leave one →
  1. lapiattini permalink
    October 14, 2011 9:35 pm

    That pie looks insanely delicious! I still have lots of apples leftover from apple picking- hope you post the recipe šŸ™‚

  2. October 14, 2011 9:46 pm

    Hi Maria- thanks for stopping by my blog- I love yours! I posted the recipe for you- I was at the movies last night and all I could think about was coming home to warm apple pie and some decaf coffee and it was sooo good šŸ™‚

  3. October 15, 2011 10:36 am

    Your house is lovely! I love that brand of BBQ sauce šŸ™‚

  4. October 15, 2011 11:12 am

    The house remodel looks beautiful, and so does the apple pie! Thanks for stopping by my blog, I’m glad because now I found your blog šŸ™‚

    • October 15, 2011 2:49 pm

      Sarah, thanks! It’s been a lot of hard work, but I’m happy because it’s almost finished!

  5. October 16, 2011 4:08 pm

    That looks like a beautiful space that you guys will get lots of good use out of!

  6. October 16, 2011 6:26 pm

    Your house is so adorable! What an awesome ourdoor area. There is nothing like homemade apple pie. However, I’ve never attempted to make it. I always rely on others’ baking skills for that!

  7. October 16, 2011 10:42 pm

    Yum! Looks so good.

Leave a Reply

