Skip to content

November Goals-what I accomplished..

December 4, 2011

I can’t believe it’s December already! I feel like I barely have time to meet my goals sometimes! But no excuses, let’s see what goals I was able to accomplish in November.

November Goals

Only buy basics like milk, cheese & vegs this month- use what I have in the pantry & freezer{I have been working on eating what we have- pumpkin by the case, soups, pancake mix, etc.}

Try to not spend any money- save money {I have been doing GREAT on this- the easiest way for me is to just stay out of the stores including online}

Sell more unnecessary items + get rid of clutter {have lady come over to house} – We actually decided to have a yard sale this past Saturday and sold lots of things. I also have my vita mix listed on eBay and will be listing my Excalibur Dehydrator and champion juicer as well.

Sell 1 big item this month- our camper or Bronco {We may have 2 people interested in the camper- so I am praying hard that we sell it soon!}

Obtain Jobs {This is something we are in the process of- we have a job where we would work together as a team- I have taken & passed all of my exams & the hubby is finishing his up today- we just have to print out our certifications & resumes and sit down with the boss lady and make it official!} I have so much that I want to tell you about this job, but it has to wait until we know for sure!!

Continue Running & Eating a mostly high-raw diet. {I haven’t been running lately- but I have been trying to fit in a daily walk- I could do better on this one. My diet has been healthy, but not enough raw foods}

Finish moving & getting house prepared to put on market in the Spring. {We would have been finished with this last week but- we got held back waiting on a guy to look at our camper and he never showed, which was frustrating, but we made the best of it and organized & held a yard sale instead + we did meet with a couple of CL people who bought some big items}

Get up at 6:00-6:30 every morning so we can get more things accomplished {I have to admit most of the month we did good on this one, but the last week we have not}

Set aside daily time to pray {minimum- a.m. & p.m.} {I have been doing this-usually during my walk time and in the p.m. with the hubby}

Enjoy this Fall season- splurge for some Holiday drinks, go walking, see the lights, etc. {We have been enjoying morning/afternoon walks, 10k Fantasy in Lights March of Dimes Night Walk, hammocks/grilling, coffee in front of the fire, baking cookies, bon-fire with family} We plan on making a turkey, dressing, cranberry sauce at our house while we finish packing up and getting the house ready to sell- kind of like having our last big meal at our old house.

December Goals

Continue using what we have in the pantry & buy only the basics

Save More, Spend Less $$

Sell items on Craigslist {preferably one big item}

Finish packing & Cleaning the house- Sit down with Real Estate Lady about selling

Meet with lady about Job prospects {make it official!}

Start back running & weights daily

Incorporate more raw foods into my diet

Start back waking up around 5:30-6:00

Continue praying daily

Continue to “Enjoy the Small things”


2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2011 2:07 am

    Great job in November! I think you did a wonderful job reaching most all of your goals!

  2. December 9, 2011 3:13 am

    Thanks so much Suzanne! I hope I do as well with my December Goals! 🙂

Leave a Reply

