Skip to content

10 Things that I am thankful for….

December 10, 2011

I saw this on several blogs and thought I would list some things that I am thankful for today. Plus I didn’t get to do this on Thanksgiving so I am doing it now {a little late to the party}.

Things I am thankful for:

1. We sold our CAMPER!!! The hubby and I were both happy about that!

2. We are doing awesome with “project simplify life”– we’ve gotten rid of a bunch of unnecessary things and made $1,500 {also made $$ from the camper}!! {It is our goal for 2012 to live more simply and have more quality items and less quantity}

3. I found ONE Active Coconut Water for .50 cents each! I bought all of them {of course}.

4. $15 Staples card + $5 Staples rebate = 2 boxes of Kcups for $3.98! {via}

5. We cooked the most amazing Thanksgiving {for the hubby & I} at our house- Herb Roasted Turkey {second turkey we ever cooked together} with gravy, Turkey & wild rice casserole, Cranberry Sauce and Stuffing. I may have to eat only salad and water for a couple of days haha

 

 

6. We had a sit down interview with a company that we are interested in working for- we were able to find out some new information that helped us. Also, found another company that we may possibly want to work for- resume is on it’s way through cyberspace! Our future is so bright with God on our side “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Jeremiah 29:11-My favorite  Bible verse!

7. Have organic cookie dough in the fridge, ready to bake at a moments notice ♥

{via}

8. Support from family -so thankful to several of my siblings who have supported us during this tough year {my husbands father passed from cancer & my husband lost his job}- sometimes the very ones you think won’t have your back, are the very ones who end up having your back when it matters most ♥ it has definitely been an eye-opening experience for the hubby and myself this year.

 

9. Camping night with my nephews and nieces & friends! Love spending time with them♥ I believe that the way to a child’s heart is through spending time with them, supporting them and listening to what they have to say..not material things.

 

Allison was there as well but she was sleeping!!{Camping Post coming soon!}

 

10. I am thankful for my husband who has been a rock this year, even after all he has been through, he just keeps trucking along- he’s such an amazing person! Amazing things are going to happen for him!♥

What are some things that you are thankful for?

Hope you are all having a fabulous week so far!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2011 4:48 pm

    I am so thankful for my incredibly supportive family.
    By the way, I haven’t tried the Kcups. Do they end up being about the same price or more expensive than using regular coffee?

  2. December 12, 2011 2:25 pm

    Hooray for selling the camper! That’s great news! Can’t wait to read the camping post.

  3. December 13, 2011 12:58 pm

    I love the Kcups, but they do tend to be more expensive. It also depends on how much coffee you consume- we do try to use the coupons by signing up with Staples and that does help! Also, Costo has the cheapest kcups that I’ve seen at any store without using a coupon. 🙂

  4. December 13, 2011 12:58 pm

    Thanks Suzanne! I’m so excited about the camper selling as well-it was too big to pull behind and we may get something way smaller later.

Trackbacks

  1. 2011 Accomplishments & New 2012 Goals! « fit&fabulouslife

Leave a Reply

