Skip to content

Don’t Allow others the Power to Sabatoge Your Dreams.

December 13, 2011

Hi guys, I’m back with the camping post!  There’s a little bit of a story behind it as well- my nephew Mckenzie has actually been talking about having a “Cousin’s Day” for over a year and planning it for months. He did everything, setting up the tent, campfire- he had the hot chocolate, marshmallows- I also brought along some Christmas gifts to have a Christmas Auction with the kids.

But, let’s back up a little bit- Mckenzie comes to me, says he has bad news and tells me that he had contacted all of the parents and they had told him previously that the kids could attend and then, not one but all of the parents, one by one decided that their kids could not attend, after all.  It really hurt me to know that adults would do this to a child who had been so excited about something and then to have them crush his dreams. If there is one thing that I hold to, it is to never break a promise that you make to a child or even do something that you know would hurt a child.  He had even told me, well no one else is coming, you guys don’t have to come either if you don’t want to. This is when I said, NO, we are NOT going to allow others to ruin our good time{in my opinion this is a big lesson I have learned in life and wanted the kids to learn this as well- don’t allow others to control your destiny}- we are going to all have an awesome time and they will be the ones who missed out! So that is exactly what we did- we all had the most Amazing time and had so much fun that we stayed up until almost 5:00 a.m. and here are the pictures to prove it!

 The Moral of the Story is “Don’t allow others the power to control or sabatoge your hopes and dreams”. This is something that I live by- I have had and currently have people that try to sabatoge me in life, but I push ahead and don’t allow others to play emotional mind games. This has helped me become successful in many areas in my life. 

Have you ever had people try to sabatoge your plans?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2011 11:17 pm

    How awesome! You’re a great auntie, and that was a great lesson.

  2. December 14, 2011 4:15 am

    What a great night!

  3. December 14, 2011 9:26 pm

    It did end up being a great night after all!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 2011 Accomplishments & New 2012 Goals! « fit&fabulouslife

Leave a Reply

