Skip to content

Honey, I shrunk the To Do List!!

December 18, 2011

 

 

 

This week, we hit the ground running, as soon as we drove up to the house. Thank goodness that this week’s forecast was for mostly sunny weather!

We mostly have lots of small things to do- like touch up paint, cleaning, raking, packing {tools, some furniture, pantry food} etc. We actually have accomplished quite a bit and our To Do List is shrinking!!!!

 

  • Cleaned the Garage
  • Cleared out stuff from all rooms
  • Touched up paint on Garage
  • Touched up paint in Dining Room
  • Cleaned Ceiling Fans & Lights
  • Cleaned Windows and Blinds
  • Wiped down Kitchen Cabinets
  • Cleaned Stove & Above- range Microwave
  • Packed up most of our clothes
  • Hubby finished molding in 1/2 Bath
  • Hubby finished Wall repair in regular Bathroom
  • Updated Job Networking Sites
  • Applied for 4 Jobs
  • Bank Run
  • Shipped 2 Packages {E-bay stuff}
  • Grocery Store
  • Lowe’s
  • Hubby helped me on a small project – hopefully it turns out well and I can share with you guys!

 

 

 

Tonight’s Dinner.

 

On top of all of that, I’ve been fitting in a 1 hour walk every day and weights every other day.  The hubby and I have also been talking out our Plans for 2012 and what we want to do next year- I can’t wait until everything unfolds and I can share everything with you guys! Hope that you are all having a fabulous Sunday!! {We didn’t get to make it to church today, so I am about to sit down with some coffee and listen to the Sermon!}

 

” For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2011 3:37 am

    Wow, you have been knocking things out left and right! Jeremiah 29:11 is my favorite verse.

  2. December 23, 2011 4:53 pm

    Thanks Suzanne! I’ve been working hard, trying to get things finished!
    I love that verse too- it just gives me chills.

Leave a Reply

