Skip to content

Stepping out in Faith..

January 11, 2012
tags:

I choose to let it Strengthen Me.

 

Wait on the Lord- his timing is always right.

 

 Several bad things have happened to me & the husband the past year, but through it all, we stayed strong and have prayed and held on to hope. We have the absolute faith that God is working on the plan for our future- we are waiting on the Lord. “For I know the plans I have for you, for good and not evil, plans to prosper you, plans for a hope and a future”

 Jeremiah 29:11

 

I can say with confidence, that God has an amazing plan for us in 2012 and we will be living proof of how to live by faith when there is nothing left to hold onto. It’s not easy stepping out in blind faith- but when we have almighty GOD on our side- how can we be afraid?

 

Have you ever had to step out in blind faith in your life?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 5:39 pm

    A time that I can think of that I stepped out in faith was when I took a position on a missions team to Mali, West Africa. It was going to cost about $3,000 and I knew my wife and I didn’t have anywhere near that kind of money. I signed up for the trip, having faith that if God was sending me, He’d provide the finances. In the end, He provided above and beyond what I needed financially and what was left over was donated to a video project in that country.

    I’m praying for you guys! Keep the faith and stay strong in the Lord!

    • January 11, 2012 9:33 pm

      That is such an amazing story! Thanks for the prayers, Matt- we will take prayers anytime! 🙂

  2. January 20, 2012 2:39 am

    We bought our first house before Allan even graduated from college much less had a job here. It turned out to be the best decision we’ve ever made but it was terrifying at the time! My mom just kept telling us that God had saved this house for us and it was the right place for us.

    • January 22, 2012 3:01 pm

      Suzanne- what a beautiful testimony! It is really terrifying when you step out in blind faith but it’s so worth it when you trust in God and he always keeps his word 🙂

Leave a Reply

